K.L.N. COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, POTTAPALAYAM - 630 612.

Sivagangai District

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

Academic Year: 2020 – 2021

Academic Council Members

S. No.	Name of the member	Category
1.	Dr.A.V.Ramprasad, Principal	Chairperson
2.	Dr.Rames Chandra Panda Sr.Principal Scientist, Honorary faculty, Anna University, Chemical Engineering, CSIR-Central Leather research laboratory, Chennai – 600 020.	Anna University Nominee
3.	Dr.K.Sundareswaran Senior Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli - 620 015.	Anna University Nominee
4.	Dr.Sishaj P Simon Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli - 620 015.	Anna University Nominee
5.	Dr.P.Asokan Professor HAG, Department of Production Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli - 620 015.	Academician
6.	Dr.A.Antony Franklin Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad – 502 285.	Academician

7.	Dr.M.Manohar Deputy General Manager, Booster Hardware Fabrication Facilities (Materials & Mechanical Entity) Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Department of Space, Government of India, ISRO, Thiruvananthapuram - 695 022.	Research Organization
8.	Dr.S.J.Thiruvengadam Professor and Dean (Academics), Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai - 625 015.	Academician
9.	Mr. S.M. Manikandan Chief Operating Officer, M/s.Aparajitha Software Services Pvt. Ltd., Madurai.	Industrialist
10.	Dr.P.Udhaya Kumar	Chairman BoS / Department of Mechanical Engineering
11.	Dr.S.M.Kannan	Member Secretary & Chairman BoS / Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
12.	Dr.V.Kejalakshmi	Chairman BoS / Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
13.	Dr.P.R.Vijayalakshmi	Chairman BoS / Department of Computer Science and Engineering
14.	Dr.R.Alageswaran	Chairman BoS / Department of Information Technology
15.	Dr.R.M.Satheesh Kumar	Chairman BoS / Department of Automobile Engineering
16.	Prof.S.Nagammai	Chairman BoS / Department of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
17.	Dr.T.Jothimurugan	Chairman BoS / Department of Management Studies

18.	Dr.MR.Ilango	Chairman BoS / Department of Master of Computer Applications
19.	Dr.P.Ganeshkumar	Professor / Department of Information Technology
20.	Dr.J.K.Subashini	Chairman BoS / S & H
21.	Prof.N.V.Karthikeyan	HOD / Physics
22.	Prof. O.D. Shakila	HOD / Chemistry
23.	Dr.A.Raviekkumar	HOD / English
24.	Dr.M.R.Thansekhar	Professor / Mechanical Engineering
25.	Dr.M.Raghini	Associate Professor / Computer Science and Engineering
26.	Prof.T.R.Muthu	Assistant Professor / Electronics and Communication Engineering
27.	Dr.R.Selvarani	Associate Professor / Mathematics